G a l l e o n : c a f e

Tucked in near the carlisle and acland street intersection, is the sweetest yummiest treat for your senses

Tapping into the the real LIFE of st kilda, this place is packed to the rafters with raw artistic energy.

The specials board included an enticing cauliflour and roasted almond soup- which I picked up immediately! I know me! I’m known for turning 120 before I actually am confident with a decision!( but I really wish I could eat alllll of the menu)

The soup was devine!!!! Very garlicy-but I’m a fan so that wasn’t a problem with me. 🙂

Beautifully presented with a dollop of basil pesto and crunchy sweet potatoe chips! And ofcourse there was a toasted carb variety – ‘pide’ for the dipping pleasure.

Patri had the most yummiest salmon and avo bagel. This delight was overflowing with avocado and the smoked fish character!! (you’d think they were growing the stuff out back !!!)

Overall it was relaxed, fam friendly, warm and most importantly had a varied menu with breakfast available all day…

Tastefully yours,
Joanna

Leave a Reply

