U n s e r e : W o h n u n g

[ Trier, Germanland ]

so… here, on the other side of the world the sun shines in the middle of the year and snows in the beginning and end… the water turns the other way down the drain, and the sun moves in a different direction…so I am told. It makes a lot of sense b/c a lot of the times I feel like I’m upside down.

I can not begin to tell you how fresh the air is here, and how vivid all the plants are – Melbourne is truly amazing, but its hardly the greenest city.

Here we are graced with the most fertile soil in Europe. And the water quality in Trier is something out of a dream. I mean Melbourne water is pretty ok, but coming from London [lime scale central] it was a dreamy dream come true.

As a result, the produce here is just ‘happy’. Happy cows, happy schweine [pigs], happy fruit & vegies.

Riding my bike through the town and the vineyards is an experience, I don’t think these feet of mine have touched pedals since….. well since Italy, but before that… well that was a lifetime ago!!

There’s nothing quite like the smell of fresh grass and flowers tickling your nose whilst the beautiful spring/summer sun dances on your skin as you glide through one of the enchanting Trier bike trails…

I slow down and hop off, oh so gracefully… NOT!!! – I am such an unco, I keep falling upon take off and landing…. pretty much ALL the time! fun times for my fanny!

Anyway, as I ‘gracefully’ slide off my bici, I meander through the fresh food and produce market in the city square. I purchase fresh German Erdbeeren [that’s strawberries for those of you playing at home 😉 ] and duck into Aldi for some fluffy brioche.

The warm oveny sweet sweeeeet result isn’t friendly for the thighs, but truly a delight for my tum tum and eyes.

enjoy 🙂

………………………….

tastefully yours,

Joanna

Leave a comment